Waxy's Irish Pub

A truly Irish pub to be sure!
 

The Latest News

$10 Lunch Special

Posted:
Friday, 4 October 2013 - 10:58am

Todays $10 Special
Salmon Filo Parcels served with chunky potatoes and salad

$10 Lunch Special

Posted:
Thursday, 3 October 2013 - 11:52am

Todays $10 special 
Bacon And Egg Croissant with tomato relish and fries

Test Rugby

Posted:
Friday, 27 September 2013 - 8:24pm
test,rugby, all blacks, Sunday 28th Sept

Test Rugby
Tom morning
Sunday 28th 11.40am Kick Off
Live on the big screen
Watch the game and enjoy an Irish B/fast Special
 
 

T.G.I.F

Posted:
Friday, 27 September 2013 - 8:08pm

T.G.I.F is back
Call in on a friday between 4-6 wet your thirst, kick back with work colleagues and friends
get your smile card discounts and snacks
We will give you all this as well as a ticket to win a Roast chicken meal to takeaway
Drawn at 6.05pm every week.
Starts Friday 20th Sept.
  "After work drinks and your taking home dinner: LEGEND! To be Sure"

Arthur Guinness Birthday

Posted:
Friday, 27 September 2013 - 8:07pm

Irish Shin Dig:" Happy Birthday Arthur Guinness"
Friday September 27th
Happy Hour from 4pm
Entertainment: Roaring Meg a 5 piece Irish band from Wanaka 9pm
specials, giveaways all night long

"There are only two kinds of people in the world, the Irish and those who wish they were".

$10 Lunch Special

Posted:
Thursday, 26 September 2013 - 10:27am

Today's $10 Lunch Special:
BBQ Chicken Wrap served with Fries

$10 Lunch Special

Posted:
Wednesday, 25 September 2013 - 10:30am

$10 Lunch Special
Wed 25th Sept
Beef Burger and Fries

GAA Football & GAA Hurling

Posted:
Tuesday, 24 September 2013 - 5:32pm

Hot off the press!
Sky sport have just secured the rights to GAA Football Finals!
Dublin Vs Mayo From Croke Park
Viewing tonight 6pm
Monday 30th September 5.30pm GAA Hurling Final Clare Vs Cork from Croke Park 
All Live on our Big Screen

$10 Lunch Special

Posted:
Friday, 20 September 2013 - 11:00am

Todays $10 Lunch special 
Salmon Filo served with chunky potatoes and salad

$10 LUNCH

Posted:
Thursday, 19 September 2013 - 10:22am

Todays $10 lunch
BBQ Chicken Wrap with Fries

Pages

coming soon

9:00PM Friday
3rd May

Friday 3rd may All night long 9pm
Saturday Jetset 9pm

2nd Sunday of every month
All welcome

7:30PM Wednesday
14th September

Wednesday Nights from 7.30pm
Believe it or not  Quiz 
Maximum of 6 people per team...