Waxy O'Shea's Irish Pub

A truly Irish pub to be sure!
 

The Latest News

St Patricks Day Party

Posted:
Thursday, 16 February 2017 - 3:45pm

Get the vivid out and circle 17th March -  it's a Friday so a great excuse for a long weekend!
4 weeks to go......
Open from 11am
A day filled with great entertainment..
Come in for some great Craic!

Live Music Saturday

Posted:
Tuesday, 7 February 2017 - 2:40pm

On Saturday night The BLack Stump band kick off from 8pm
 
Come in for some great Craic!

Live Music Friday

Posted:
Tuesday, 7 February 2017 - 2:37pm

Entertaining you on Friday night is Undercovers from 8pm

And the winners are:

Posted:
Wednesday, 1 February 2017 - 10:30am

A huge congratulations to S McStay and Richard Cox both winning VIP tickets to Nitro Circus !
 
 

Quiz Nights

Posted:
Monday, 16 January 2017 - 4:04pm

Quiz is on Tonight  Starting at 7.30pm  
See you there 

UFC 207 She's Back

Posted:
Thursday, 29 December 2016 - 10:47am

UFC 207 Nunes Vs Rousey
New Years Eve
Sat 31st Dec 4pm
Live on the Big Screen

New Years Party

Posted:
Thursday, 29 December 2016 - 10:46am

New years Eve Party
Featuring DJ Kelly – Party Mix
From 9pm

Parker Vs Ruiz WBO Title fight

Posted:
Tuesday, 6 December 2016 - 2:44pm

Saturday 10th December - live on the big screen from 7.30pm
Joseph Parker & Andy Ruiz let rip in the battle to claim the vacant WBO world heavyweight boxing crown.
 
The #1 venue for all your UFC and Boxing entertainment!

Burt Munro Weekend

Posted:
Tuesday, 22 November 2016 - 10:28am

Exciting weekend ahead:
Friday night live entertainment by "The Black Stump Band" from 8pm
Saturday night let your voice sing out with Karaoke! 8pm
 
Steak special all day from Thursday through to Sunday.
 

Whiskey Tasting Thursday 1st Dec

Posted:
Tuesday, 15 November 2016 - 10:55am

WHISKEY TASTING
Thursday 1st December
7.30pm kick off....... limited spaces
Hosted by Beam Suntory
$45 per head 
Register your interest at the bar or email waxys@ilt.co.nz for online payment options

Pages

Today's Lunch Special

$10 Lunch Special.......Fish burger served with fries

coming soon

Next Trad session Sunday 12th November 6pm till 8pm  all welcome

Sunday May 7th at 5pm
All welcome

Starting this Friday 29th April! 7 weeks of competition. Bring your singing voices along for...